Roller Trio (UK)

Music of the Roller Trio, which critics describe at the new sound of UK jazz,  is a fresh, visceral stew of conventional and experimental sounds that features stonking riffs, thrashy noise, evocative songs and electronic soundscapes. Incubated in mammoth improvisation sessions and honed in local gigs, their music is delivered with a captivating swagger and greedy energy that is utterly beguiling and packs a powerful punch. Their riveting debut album was a Mercury Music Prize album of the year 2012 and their hook-laden follow-up, No Quarter, is set for release in September 2014.

Their invigorating mix of rock riffs, angular drums, electronic loops and Mainwaring’s powerful sax tone mark them out as a powerful new band in their own right.
James Mainwaring, tenor saxophone
Luke Reddin Williams, drums
Luke Wynter, guitar

Full line up of the EBU European Jazz Competition...

content vlakken